Skip to main content

Wilmington High School Scholarship

Miller-Motte College-Wilmington is proud to announce the MMC-Wilmington High School scholarship! Seventy-five $5,000 scholarships will be awarded annually to High School Graduates for students interested in enrolling in any of the campus programs, excluding online programs, offered at the Wilmington campus from the surrounding area. Students must be a graduate in the past four years or be projected to graduate prior to July of the current year. Applicants must meet the program admissions requirements to qualify, complete a scholarship application, include a professional letter of recommendation, and complete an essay of 150 words or more answering the following questions;

  • Why are you interested in your chosen career field? 
  • Why should you be chosen to receive this scholarship?

To remain eligible the High School Scholarship must be used within 3 months of being awarded and the student must:

  • Maintain satisfactory academic progress
  • Adhere to MMC Code of Conduct policy
  • Be continuously enrolled in program until completion
The scholarship will be divided equally by the number of terms applicable to the program of study and will be applied to each term as the student progresses through their program of study.

The scholarship can not be combined with any other discount or agency sponsorship. 

Scholarships and discounts are not awarded in excess of tuition and fee charges and are not eligible for stipends.

The application link can be found below. 

Miller-Motte College-Wilmington High School Scholarship Application


Miller-Motte College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC), as a branch campus of Miller-Motte College – Chattanooga, 6397 Lee Highway, Suite 100, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (423)510-9675.   

Miller-Motte College is licensed by the North Carolina State Board of Community Colleges. The North Carolina State Board of Community Colleges is not an accrediting agency. The College is approved by the Board of Governors of the University of North Carolina.